Game On


In April men’s and women’s lacrosse won Little Three Championships outright—the first time in history that both teams won the title in the same season. Wesleyan teams have claimed FIVE Little Three crowns this year, with victories by football, men’s basketball, and men’s ice hockey. The Little Three schools—Wesleyan, Amherst, and Williams—first formally banded together in 1899 as the Triangular League. The league broke up briefly but reestablished competition in 1910 and has competed annually since then as the Little Three.