National Champs!

The Cardinals, led by Head Coach John Raba, brought home the first-ever national team title in Wesleyan University history. On May 27, 2018, the men’s lacrosse team won the 2018 NCAA Division III Men’s Lacrosse Championship with an 8–6 victory over No. 3 Salisbury University at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts. Celebrating this win, Taylor Ghesquiere ’18, one of the team’s four cocaptains, holds the trophy high. The other three were Jake Cresta ’18, Eric Meyreles ’18, and Harry Stanton ’18, who was the program’s all-time leader in goals and named the Most Outstanding Player. (Photo by Steve McLaughlin)

Cynthia Rockwell, MALS ’19, P’11